Skip to main content

About Us

The Department of Chemistry Education was created from the Department of Science Education which is one of the nine (9) departments in the Faculty of Science Education in the University of Education, Winneba. This became necessary as a result of the growing need for expansion of the Department of Science Education in terms of infrastructure, programmes and effective teaching and learning of the various Science disciplines.  The increase in students’ numbers was also an added factor for the creation of the Department of Chemistry.

© 2019 University of Education, Winneba