UEW Global Alumni Association Congratulates 4th Vice-Chancellor

A six-member delegation of the University of Education, Winneba (UEW) Alumni Association paid a courtesy call on the fourth Vice-Chancellor of the UEW, Rev. Fr. Prof. Anthony Afful-Broni to congratulate him.

The delegation, led by the Head of Department, Human Resource Management, UEW, Dr. B.B.B. Binghab expressed the goodwill and support of the entire UEW Global Alumni Association on his appointment as Vice-Chancellor to steer the affairs of the University of Excellence for the ensuing years.

The Vice-Chancellor was very much delighted to host the delegation and expressed his profound gratitude for the love and concern shown by the Alumni Association for the mother institution. He was happy about the commitment and readiness expressed by the Alumni to work closely with Management and the University Council.

He assured the delegation that, he and his team would do their very best to return the entire situation to normalcy by the Grace of God and make the University take its rightful place. He further pledged his full support and commitment to ensure that the concerned Offices that is, the Registrar, Office of Institutional Advancement (OIA), Alumni Relations Office (ARO), Publications and Communication Division and the Alumni Committee will collaborate to ensure that the Alumni Congress is organised as soon as possible for the Alumni Association to have a fully functional leadership to steer the affairs of the Association once again.

The delegation expressed their profound appreciation to the Vice-Chancellor and his team for their commitment to seeing to the progress of the Alumni and the continuous building of the University. They also pledged their fullest support to the new administration for a healthy and mutual benefit of all stakeholders of the University.

The other members of the delegation were Mr. Charles Mensah, Ms. Anna Koomson, Mr. James Adu, Mr. Emmanuel Owusu and Mr. Alex Kwakye Mensah. Also present was the Dean, Student Affairs, Dr. Ernest K. Amponsah.