Dean of Business School Commends 2021/2022 UEWABS Executive

The Dean, School of Business, University of Education, Winneba (UEW), Prof. Braimah Awiasu Imurana, has lauded the Executives of the 2021/2022 UEW-Association of Business Students (UEWABS) year group for installing an automated signpost and notice board at the School.

The signpost, which provides information on all the programmes offered by the School, includes a mechanism that automatically turns on the light at night to provide constant advertisement for the School's programmes.  


Faculty members sandwich the automated signpost in a group photograph


The automated signpost and notice board were unveiled at the South Campus of the University on Thursday, 1st September, 2022.

In his remarks, Prof. Imurana thanked the Executives for providing the Business School with such cutting-edge resources to help promote its programmes and disseminate official information from the School.


Prof. Braimah Awiasu Imurana


"This is a testament to making judicious use of the dues students have paid. As meagre as it may appear, the executives have, at least, left some legacy for posterity to judge them by.  I want to express my gratitude for your thoughtful gift to the School of Business. This must inspire us to work in unison with the student front because, no matter the situation, you’re part of the School as well as the University. We also want to encourage your successors to emulate this and even go further," the Dean said.

The President of UEWABS, Mr. Samuel Tettey Ahulu, stated that the act was his administration's modest effort to improve the Association and the School's image.    


Mr. Samuel Tettey Ahulu (middle)


Mr. Ahulu entreated members of UEWABS to regularly pay their dues to help raise enough money to improve their welfare. He also pleaded with faculty members to help in this direction by encouraging students to fulfill the responsibility of paying their dues.

Heads of Departments and staff in the School of Business graced the ceremony.

Other members of the UEWABS Executive are Mr. Bismark Kwabla Asase (Vice President), Ms. Bertha Akorkor Sebbie (General Secretary), Mr. Joseph Darlinton Nyame (Council), Mr. Alfred Afriyie (Financial Secretary), Ms. Rabiatu Amidu (Treasurer), Mr. Ephraim Alimo Tetteh (Organiser), Ms. Francisca Jonah (PRO) and Ms. Olivia Dautey (WOCOM).