Revised Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Year 2nd Semester | Winneba and Ajumako campuses

We wish to announce that the Calendar for the Second Semester of the 2018/2019 Academic Year for the Winneba and Ajumako campuses has been revised. Please see below the newly revised calendar:

 

SECOND SEMESTER (Winneba and Ajumako campuses)

Faculty Board Meetings to Consider Results      

Monday, 14th – Wednesday, 16th January, 2019

Publication of Results 

Monday, 28th January, 2019

Matriculation (Distance Education Students)

Southern Sector

Thursday, 10th January, 2019

Northern Sector

Saturday, 12th January, 2019

Arrival of Students

Saturday, 2nd February, 2019

Registration of Students

Wednesday, 23rd January - Wednesday, 6th February, 2019

Lectures Begin

Thursday, 7th February, 2019

Academic Board to Consider 1st Semester Results

Wednesday, 30th January, 2019

Distance Students quiz

6th 7th April, 2019

Students return to campus

Monday, 8th April, 2019

Lectures resume

Tuesday, 9th April, 2019

Mid-Semester Exams     (General Papers)         

Monday 15th -Wednesday 17th April, 2019

Mid- Semester Exams (Departmental Papers)

Thursday 17th – 30th Tuesday, April, 2019

Congregation (April)                                        

Mampong

Tuesday, 23rd April, 2019

Kumasi

Wednesday, 24th April, 2019

Winneba

Friday, 26th April, 2019

Launching of Strategic Plan (Kumasi)

Wednesday, 24th April, 2019 @ 3pm

Submission of Final year project work

Monday, 20th May, 2019

End-of- Second semester Examinations

Monday, 27th  May - Friday, 7th June, 2019 

Students go down

Saturday, 8th June, 2019

Faculty to discuss Final Year Results

Monday, 17th June, 2019

Academic Board to Consider Final Year Results

Wednesday, 19th June, 2019

Teaching Staff Compulsory Annual Leave

Monday, 1st - Friday, 12th July, 2019

Faculty Board Meeting to consider level 100-300 Results

Monday, 22nd July, 2019

Congregation (2nd Session)

Winneba

date is yet to be announced

Mampong

date is yet to be announced

Kumasi

date is yet to be announced

Academic Board to consider level 100-300 Results

Thursday, 1st August, 2019

 

NB:

Good Friday  

19th April, 2019

Easter Monday

22nd April, 2019

Entrance Examinations (Distance)

1st June, 2019

Entrance Examinations (Regular)

Thursday 6th -8th   Saturday June, 2019

Proposed date for Sandwich

Sat. 20th July- Sat. 7th, September, 2019

 

Signed

Deputy Registrar

Division of Academic Affairs